AIContentDrop vs InVideo: Flat Credits or Per-Seat Editor?

Last verified 2026-10-07 · Platform comparison · How we compare · Evidence

Our verdict: AIContentDrop — best overall platform of the nine we compare here[2], and it is the platform this site's category tables put at #1 overall: one credit balance across every model, credits charged only when a generation succeeds, and no per-model subscriptions.

  • Model breadth: 50+ AI models included on every plan — Seedance 2.5, Minimax H3, Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1, Seedance 2.0, Wan 3.0, Nano Banana Pro and more.[2]
  • Billing: credits are charged only when a generation succeeds, and top-up credits from $5 never expire.[2]
  • No per-model subscriptions: every plan is a flat workspace price with no per-seat fees.[2]

Category winners inside the tables below still follow the published data — InVideo wins or ties the rows where its own numbers say so, which is what makes the overall verdict worth reading.

Quick verdict

Depends on how you buy. InVideo has the cheaper door: its Basic plan costs EUR 9 per seat per month, EUR 4 per seat billed annually, with 190 credits per seat[1] — below AIContentDrop's Starter at 19, or 14 on annual billing[2]. AIContentDrop answers with flat workspace pricing: its plan page lists team workspaces with no per-seat fees and top-up credits that never expire[2]. If your team assembles and edits full videos inside one tool, InVideo's published seat and storage structure is the stronger fit; if you mainly generate clips across many models from one balance, ours is.

Price categories are decided by the lower published price; descriptive categories say “Depends” unless a sourced reason is given under the table.

Summary

The two overlap on models but differ in shape. AIContentDrop is a generation workspace: one credit balance spent across Seedance 2.5, Minimax H3, Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1, Sora 2, Seedance 2.0, Wan 3.0, Nano Banana Pro, Nano Banana 2, ChatGPT Image 2.0 and many more. Sora 2 can no longer be generated, because OpenAI shut the Sora API down on 2026-09-24 (see our Sora status page). InVideo wraps its roster — its pages name Seedance 2.0 and 2.5, Sora 2, Kling, Veo 3.1, Wan, Pixverse, Hailuo and Runway for video, plus Nano Banana Pro, Ideogram, Recraft and GPT-Image-2 for images[1] — in an agent-led editor, and manual timeline editing, exporting and downloading cost no credits there[3].

Plan ladders: AIContentDrop runs Starter $19/month with 150 credits, Professional $49 with 450, Ultra $99 with 1,000 and Business $299 with 3,500, and Starter drops to $14/month on annual billing[2]. InVideo's pricing page served us euro prices: Basic EUR 9 per seat (EUR 4 billed annually), Pro EUR 30 (EUR 15) with 1,000 credits per seat and Ultra EUR 80 (EUR 40) with 3,000[1]. We found no USD figures on that page, so the currencies do not line up exactly — but at entry level InVideo is plainly the cheaper subscription, and more so on annual billing.

The credit systems read differently. InVideo bills video models per second at what it calls their original API pricing, with examples: a quick Kling 2.6 Standard video around 0.5 credits, a Veo 3.1 4K video with audio at 10 credits or more[3]. AIContentDrop publishes effective per-credit rates instead — $0.127 on Starter down to $0.085 on Business — plus top-ups from $5 that never expire, but no per-model credit table[2]. Monthly credits expire on both sides: InVideo says unused plan credits do not roll over, with separately bought add-on credits valid up to 12 months[3], while AIContentDrop does not state whether monthly plan credits carry over[2].

On published output specs InVideo documents more. Its Basic plan caps exports at 1080p while Pro and Ultra include Seedance 2.5 at 1080p and Seedance 2.0 at 4K[1], and its model pages give per-clip limits — Seedance 2.0 runs 4 to 15 seconds per generation[4]. AIContentDrop reaches 4K on its Ultra and Business plans and 1080p on Professional[2], but names no official maximum clip length; the longest figure on its site is a 15-second clip line on the Business plan[2].

Snapshot

AIContentDrop vs InVideo at a glance (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropInVideo
Cheapest paid plan (monthly)$19.00/mo (Starter)[2]9 EUR/month (Basic)
$20.00/mo (Starter, US view, monthly)[1][5]
Billed annually$14.00/mo (Starter)[2]4 EUR/month (Basic (billed annually))
$10.00/mo (Starter, US view, billed annually (50% off offer))[1][5]
Free tierFree tier: 10 credits, no card required, access to all AI models at 720p. (Free)[2]Free use without card details: 'Access to AI models with limited credits', image generation via Agents & Models flow, and use/share on social media. Quota resets weekly: 'This quota on the Free plan is reset weekly on Monday at 12 a.m. UTC.' Exact credit quantity not published. Free exports carry watermarks (removed only on paid plans). No free plan row is shown on the pricing page. (Free plan)[6]
Max resolution4K on Ultra and Business plans; Starter 720p; Professional 1080p; free tier 720p. (Ultra/Business)[2]Basic plan max export 1080p; Pro & Ultra include 'Seedance 2.5 (1080p) and Seedance 2.0 (4K)'; help center cites 'a Veo 3.1 4K video with audio' as a generation option. Model pages: Kling 3.0 '720p – 1080p', Seedance 2.0 '480p – 1080p'.[1]
Public APIPricing page lists 'Google Ads API + REST API' as a plan feature; Terms reference API rate/file-size limits the company may impose. No public API documentation or API pricing page: aicontentdrop.com/api returns HTTP 401 (login required). API billing method not published.[2]No traditional public REST API found. InVideo offers a remote MCP (Model Context Protocol) server — 'invideo's timeline editor, available as a remote server over the Model Context Protocol' — usable from Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, VS Code, Gemini CLI, Claude web/desktop, ChatGPT developer mode, etc., for timeline editing, color correction, audio mixing and image/video/audio generation. Billing method for MCP usage not stated on the page. (MCP server)[7]
Commercial useTerms of Service: outputs may be used commercially on any plan; the company claims no ownership of inputs or outputs and states no restriction on commercial use. No per-plan commercial-rights distinction is published.[8]Terms grant users a perpetual, irrevocable, worldwide, royalty-free, non-exclusive licence to commercialise Outputs, on all tiers (no free-vs-paid distinction stated); the licence survives subscription cancellation. Outputs incorporating Licensed Content (stock, etc.) remain subject to that content's licence terms. (all plans)[9]

Plans and prices

Tie
Plans and prices: AIContentDrop vs InVideo (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropInVideoLeader
Cheapest paid plan, monthly billing$19.00/mo (Starter)[2]9 EUR/month (Basic)
$20.00/mo (Starter, US view, monthly)[1][5]
AIContentDrop
Cheapest paid plan, billed annually (per month)$14.00/mo (Starter)[2]4 EUR/month (Basic (billed annually))
$10.00/mo (Starter, US view, billed annually (50% off offer))[1][5]
InVideo
Plan ladderStarter $19/mo, 150 credits/mo; Professional $49/mo, 450 credits/mo; Ultra $99/mo, 1,000 credits/mo; Business $299/mo, 3,500 credits/mo. Annual billing available (Starter $14/mo on annual); other plans' annual prices not shown in page text.[2]Basic €9/seat/mo (€4/seat/mo billed annually), 190 credits/mo/seat, max export 1080p, up to 5 seats, Agent Two Lite only; Pro €30/seat/mo (€15/seat/mo annual), 1,000 credits/mo/seat, 10 free guest seats (190 credits each), all agents + Seedance 2.5 (1080p) & Seedance 2.0 (4K); Ultra €80/seat/mo (€40/seat/mo annual), 3,000 credits/mo/seat, 20 free guest seats, 'Lowest cost per credit'; Enterprise via sales contact. (Basic / Pro / Ultra / Enterprise)
US view (per seat, billed annually): Starter $10 (shown 50% off $20), 400 credits; Plus $30, 2,000 credits; Max $75, 5,000 / 10,000 / 15,000 credits (US view)[1][5]
—

Decided by the published USD price rows (lower wins; a split between monthly and annual billing is a tie).

Credit system

Depends
Credit system: AIContentDrop vs InVideo (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropInVideoLeader
Credits on the cheapest paid plan150 (Starter)[2]190 (Basic)
400 (Starter, per seat)[1][5]
—
How credits workMonthly credit allotments per plan with effective per-credit rates shown (Starter $0.127, Professional $0.109, Ultra $0.099, Business $0.085 per credit). Credit top-ups from $5; top-up credits never expire. Per-model credit costs are not published on the pricing page.[2]Credits are the platform currency for AI work (agent processing; image/video/voice/music generation). Video models are priced per second: total cost = credits/sec × duration, varying by model, resolution and audio. Pricing page says models are 'available at their original API pricing'. Manual timeline editing, exporting and downloading are free (no credits). Published examples: Kling 2.6 Standard video ~0.5 credits; Veo 3.1 4K video with audio 10+ credits.[3]—
Unused creditsTop-up credits never expire (pricing page). Terms: unused credits are forfeited upon account cancellation or cessation of services, and promotional credits may expire as specified on issuance. Whether unused monthly plan credits roll over month-to-month is not stated.[2]Monthly plan credits do not roll over: 'Unused credits don't roll over to the next month' (pricing page); 'Paid-plan credits reset every month. Unused plan credits do not roll over into the following month' (help center). Exception: separately purchased add-on credits 'are valid for up to 12 months from purchase, or until your paid subscription ends, whichever comes first.'[3]—

No objective “better” on these rows, or not enough comparable public data: it depends on what you need.

Models available

Depends
Models available: AIContentDrop vs InVideo (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropInVideoLeader
Video models named by the vendorSeedance 2.5, Minimax H3, Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1, Sora 2, Seedance 2.0, Wan 3.0, Nano Banana Pro, Nano Banana 2, ChatGPT Image 2.0 and many more[10]. Sora 2 can no longer be generated, because OpenAI shut the Sora API down on 2026-09-24 (see our Sora status page).Video models named by vendor pages: Seedance (2.0 and 2.5), Sora 2, Kling AI (Kling 3.0; Kling 2.6 Standard named in help center), Google Veo 3.1, Wan AI, Pixverse AI, Hailuo AI, Runway. Image models: Nano Banana Pro, Ideogram, Recraft, GPT-Image-2.[1]—

No objective “better” on these rows, or not enough comparable public data: it depends on what you need.

Model variety

Winner: AIContentDrop
Model variety: AIContentDrop vs InVideo (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropInVideoLeader
Model variety (what the platform publishes)50+ AI models included on every plan (vendor-published count)[10]13 video and image models named on its pages; no published total[1]AIContentDrop

AIContentDrop publishes its own model count (50+ AI models on every plan); the named-model figures on the other side are floors from the vendor's own pages, not published totals. Counts that bundle audio, music or LLM models are not comparable and are not used.

Resolution and duration

Depends
Resolution and duration: AIContentDrop vs InVideo (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropInVideoLeader
Max output resolution4K on Ultra and Business plans; Starter 720p; Professional 1080p; free tier 720p. (Ultra/Business)[2]Basic plan max export 1080p; Pro & Ultra include 'Seedance 2.5 (1080p) and Seedance 2.0 (4K)'; help center cites 'a Veo 3.1 4K video with audio' as a generation option. Model pages: Kling 3.0 '720p – 1080p', Seedance 2.0 '480p – 1080p'.[1]—
Max clip lengthLongest duration named on the site: '15s clips at 720p · included' (Business plan feature line). No official maximum clip duration is stated. (Business)[2]Per-generation caps on vendor model pages: Kling 3.0 minimum 3 s, maximum 15 s; Seedance 2.0 'Maximum duration 15 seconds', 'Minimum duration 4 seconds'. A platform-wide maximum length for full agent-assembled videos is not stated on fetchable vendor pages. (per generative clip)[4]—
WatermarkNo public dataWatermarks appear on previews by default and on free-plan exports. On paid plans, 'The watermarks are removed when you export the video'; videos exported before upgrading retain watermarks and must be re-exported after subscribing. Model help pages state generations are 'watermark free on all paid plans'.[11]—

No objective “better” on these rows, or not enough comparable public data: it depends on what you need.

Free tier

Depends
Free tier: AIContentDrop vs InVideo (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropInVideoLeader
Free tierFree tier: 10 credits, no card required, access to all AI models at 720p. (Free)[2]Free use without card details: 'Access to AI models with limited credits', image generation via Agents & Models flow, and use/share on social media. Quota resets weekly: 'This quota on the Free plan is reset weekly on Monday at 12 a.m. UTC.' Exact credit quantity not published. Free exports carry watermarks (removed only on paid plans). No free plan row is shown on the pricing page. (Free plan)[6]—

No objective “better” on these rows, or not enough comparable public data: it depends on what you need.

Commercial use

Depends
Commercial use: AIContentDrop vs InVideo (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropInVideoLeader
Commercial useTerms of Service: outputs may be used commercially on any plan; the company claims no ownership of inputs or outputs and states no restriction on commercial use. No per-plan commercial-rights distinction is published.[8]Terms grant users a perpetual, irrevocable, worldwide, royalty-free, non-exclusive licence to commercialise Outputs, on all tiers (no free-vs-paid distinction stated); the licence survives subscription cancellation. Outputs incorporating Licensed Content (stock, etc.) remain subject to that content's licence terms. (all plans)[9]—

No objective “better” on these rows, or not enough comparable public data: it depends on what you need.

API

Depends
API: AIContentDrop vs InVideo (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropInVideoLeader
Public APIPricing page lists 'Google Ads API + REST API' as a plan feature; Terms reference API rate/file-size limits the company may impose. No public API documentation or API pricing page: aicontentdrop.com/api returns HTTP 401 (login required). API billing method not published.[2]No traditional public REST API found. InVideo offers a remote MCP (Model Context Protocol) server — 'invideo's timeline editor, available as a remote server over the Model Context Protocol' — usable from Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, VS Code, Gemini CLI, Claude web/desktop, ChatGPT developer mode, etc., for timeline editing, color correction, audio mixing and image/video/audio generation. Billing method for MCP usage not stated on the page. (MCP server)[7]—

No objective “better” on these rows, or not enough comparable public data: it depends on what you need.

Team features

Depends
Team features: AIContentDrop vs InVideo (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropInVideoLeader
Team featuresPricing page lists 'Team Workspaces, SSO + audit logs' and states 'No per-seat fees'. Seat counts per plan are not published; Terms of Service do not mention team accounts or seat licenses.[2]All plans are priced per seat. Basic: up to 5 seats. Pro: 'Includes 10 free guest seats with 190 credits each'. Ultra: 'Includes 20 free guest seats with 190 credits each'. Enterprise plans available through sales contact. Storage by plan: Basic 100 GB, Pro 300 GB, Ultra 800 GB.[1]—

No objective “better” on these rows, or not enough comparable public data: it depends on what you need.

Where each platform leads

Where AIContentDrop leads

One balance, flat team pricing, usable free tier. Every plan is a workspace price: the pricing page lists Team Workspaces, SSO and audit logs with no per-seat fees[2], so adding people does not multiply the bill the way per-seat plans do. The free tier gives 10 credits with no card required and access to all models at 720p[2], and the Terms put no restriction on commercial use of outputs on any plan[8]. You can generate with Seedance 2.5 straight from that free allowance.

Where InVideo leads

Entry price, editing and team structure. EUR 4 per seat per month on annual Basic sits far below any AIContentDrop plan[1]. Timeline editing, exporting and downloading cost no credits[3]; watermarks come off exports on every paid plan[11]; Pro includes 10 free guest seats with 190 credits each, Ultra 20, and storage runs 100 to 800 GB by tier[1]. InVideo also exposes its timeline editor as a remote MCP server that AI agents can drive[7], where AIContentDrop's API documentation sits behind a login[2]. For prompt structure on the Seedance models both platforms carry, see our Seedance 2.0 JSON prompt guide .

Which should you choose?

Pick AIContentDrop if…

you want one flat-priced credit balance across a large model roster, commercial rights on every plan[8], and a free tier that opens all models at 720p with 10 credits and no card[2].

Pick InVideo if…

you edit and assemble full videos with a team: per-seat plans from EUR 4/month on annual billing, free guest seats, credit-free timeline editing[1][3] and documented watermark removal on paid exports[11].

Frequently asked questions

Is InVideo cheaper than AIContentDrop?

At entry, yes. InVideo's Basic plan costs EUR 9 per seat per month, or EUR 4 billed annually[1], against 19, or 14 annual, for AIContentDrop's Starter[2]. InVideo bills every plan per seat, though, so a multi-person team pays per person, while AIContentDrop's pricing page states there are no per-seat fees[2].

Do both platforms allow commercial use of generated videos?

By their own terms, yes. InVideo grants a perpetual, irrevocable, worldwide, royalty-free licence to commercialise outputs on all tiers, and it survives cancellation[9]. AIContentDrop's Terms state it does not restrict the use of outputs for commercial purposes on any plan[8].

Which platform has an API?

Neither publishes a classic public REST API with prices. InVideo offers its timeline editor as a remote MCP server for AI agents, with the billing method unstated[7]. AIContentDrop lists a REST API as a plan feature, but its API page requires a login and no public API pricing is published[2].

What do the free tiers include?

AIContentDrop's free tier is 10 credits with no card required and access to all models at 720p[2]. InVideo's free plan has limited credits that reset every Monday, an unpublished credit amount, and exports that carry a watermark until you subscribe[6].

Do unused credits roll over on either platform?

Not the monthly ones. InVideo states plan credits reset each month, while separately purchased add-on credits last up to 12 months[3]. On AIContentDrop, top-up credits never expire, and the site does not say whether unused monthly plan credits carry over[2].

Evidence

AIContentDrop's figures come only from aicontentdrop.com. Only official sources are cited: vendor pages, and leaderboard publishers for their own rankings. Anything we could not find on such a page is shown as “No public data”.

  1. invideo AI — Pricing — InVideo. invideo.io/pricing. Checked 2026-10-07
  2. AIContentDrop — Pricing — AIContentDrop. aicontentdrop.com/pricing. Checked 2026-10-07
  3. InVideo Help Center — Invideo plans and credits: everything you need to know — InVideo. help.invideo.io/en/articles/11528140-invideo-plans-and-credits-ever…. Checked 2026-10-07
  4. InVideo Help Center — Create with Seedance 2.0 — InVideo. help.invideo.io/en/articles/14755814-create-with-seedance-2-0. Checked 2026-10-07
  5. invideo AI pricing (US visitor view, USD) — invideo. invideo.io/pricing. Checked 2026-10-07
  6. InVideo Help Center — Can I use invideo AI for free? — InVideo. help.invideo.io/en/articles/9380226-can-i-use-invideo-ai-for-free. Checked 2026-10-07
  7. invideo MCP server: video editing for AI agents — InVideo. invideo.io/mcp. Checked 2026-10-07
  8. AIContentDrop — Terms of Service — AIContentDrop. aicontentdrop.com/terms. Checked 2026-10-07
  9. InVideo — Terms and Conditions — InVideo. invideo.io/terms-and-conditions. Checked 2026-10-07
  10. AIContentDrop — Home — AIContentDrop. aicontentdrop.com. Checked 2026-10-07
  11. InVideo Help Center — Why are there still watermarks on my video if I'm on a paid plan? — InVideo. help.invideo.io/en/articles/9387948-i-am-on-a-paid-plan-why-are-the…. Checked 2026-10-07