AIContentDrop vs OpenArt: Two Multi-Model Aggregators Compared

Last verified 2026-10-07 · Platform comparison · How we compare · Evidence

Our verdict: AIContentDrop — best overall platform of the nine we compare here[2], and it is the platform this site's category tables put at #1 overall: one credit balance across every model, credits charged only when a generation succeeds, and no per-model subscriptions.

  • Model breadth: 50+ AI models included on every plan — Seedance 2.5, Minimax H3, Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1, Seedance 2.0, Wan 3.0, Nano Banana Pro and more.[2]
  • Billing: credits are charged only when a generation succeeds, and top-up credits from $5 never expire.[2]
  • No per-model subscriptions: every plan is a flat workspace price with no per-seat fees.[2]

Category winners inside the tables below still follow the published data — OpenArt wins or ties the rows where its own numbers say so, which is what makes the overall verdict worth reading.

Quick verdict

OpenArt wins on sticker price, AIContentDrop on rights and billing simplicity. OpenArt's Starter costs 14 per seat per month (13 on annual) and carries 4000 credits, which OpenArt estimates at roughly 50 videos[1] — under AIContentDrop's Starter at 19 with 150 credits[2]. But OpenArt lists 'Commercial use rights' as a feature only from its Plus plan up[1], while the Terms of AIContentDrop (our product) put no commercial restriction on any plan[3]. The two credit units are different sizes and neither side publishes a per-model credit table, so price the work you actually render before deciding.

Price categories are decided by the lower published price; descriptive categories say “Depends” unless a sourced reason is given under the table.

Summary

Both are multi-model aggregators, so the rosters overlap heavily. OpenArt advertises access to 100+ premium image, video and audio models, naming Seedance 2.5 and 2.0, Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1, Sora 2, Wan 2.7, LTX-2.3, PixVerse V6, Grok Imagine and Hailuo 2.3 on its video pages[4]. AIContentDrop offers Seedance 2.5, Minimax H3, Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1, Sora 2, Seedance 2.0, Wan 3.0, Nano Banana Pro, Nano Banana 2, ChatGPT Image 2.0 and many more. Sora 2 can no longer be generated, because OpenAI shut the Sora API down on 2026-09-24 (see our Sora status page).

The ladders: OpenArt runs Starter $14 per seat per month, Plus $34, Pro $56 and Wonder $240, with annual discounts of 10 to 27 percent and credit allowances from 4,000 up to 106,000[1]. AIContentDrop runs Starter $19, Professional $49, Ultra $99 and Business $299, with Starter at $14/month on annual billing[2]. The headline credit numbers cannot be compared directly — a credit buys different amounts on each platform, and neither publishes per-model credit costs. OpenArt shows the credit price in its interface before each generation and usually refunds failed runs[5]; AIContentDrop publishes effective per-credit dollar rates by plan, $0.127 on Starter down to $0.085 on Business[2].

Published output specs favour OpenArt: up to 4K on many models with 1080p as the standard default, clips usually up to 15 seconds — 20 on LTX 2.3 and 30 on Seedance 2.5 — and a One Click Story feature that assembles up to 60 seconds[4]. AIContentDrop states 4K on Ultra and Business, 1080p on Professional, 720p on Starter and the free tier, and names no official maximum clip length[2]. On expiry both reset: OpenArt plan credits do not carry over month to month, though its add-on credits do[5]; AIContentDrop's top-up credits never expire, while monthly rollover is unstated[2].

Snapshot

AIContentDrop vs OpenArt at a glance (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropOpenArt
Cheapest paid plan (monthly)$19.00/mo (Starter)[2]$14.00/mo (Starter)[1]
Billed annually$14.00/mo (Starter)[2]$13.00/mo (Starter)[1]
Free tierFree tier: 10 credits, no card required, access to all AI models at 720p. (Free)[2]New accounts automatically receive a set of free signup credits; the exact amount is not stated on the fetched pages. The video generator page markets OpenArt as free to start. (Free)[5]
Max resolution4K on Ultra and Business plans; Starter 720p; Professional 1080p; free tier 720p. (Ultra/Business)[2]Up to 4K on many models; 1080p HD is the standard default[4]
Public APIPricing page lists 'Google Ads API + REST API' as a plan feature; Terms reference API rate/file-size limits the company may impose. No public API documentation or API pricing page: aicontentdrop.com/api returns HTTP 401 (login required). API billing method not published.[2]Help center states there is no public API currently. OpenArt does offer an official MCP server (https://mcp.openart.ai/mcp, works with Claude/ChatGPT/Cursor) and a CLI (macOS/Linux/Windows); both bill against the same account credit balance as the web app — no separate API pricing. (MCP + CLI)[6]
Commercial useTerms of Service: outputs may be used commercially on any plan; the company claims no ownership of inputs or outputs and states no restriction on commercial use. No per-plan commercial-rights distinction is published.[3]Pricing page lists 'Commercial use rights' as a feature of Plus, Pro and Wonder plans (not listed on Starter). Help center states commercial use of generations is permitted and OpenArt does not claim rights to generated images, with attribution to OpenArt and/or the human artist when applicable. (Plus / Pro / Wonder)[1]

Plans and prices

Winner: OpenArt
Plans and prices: AIContentDrop vs OpenArt (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropOpenArtLeader
Cheapest paid plan, monthly billing$19.00/mo (Starter)[2]$14.00/mo (Starter)[1]OpenArt
Cheapest paid plan, billed annually (per month)$14.00/mo (Starter)[2]$13.00/mo (Starter)[1]OpenArt
Plan ladderStarter $19/mo, 150 credits/mo; Professional $49/mo, 450 credits/mo; Ultra $99/mo, 1,000 credits/mo; Business $299/mo, 3,500 credits/mo. Annual billing available (Starter $14/mo on annual); other plans' annual prices not shown in page text.[2]Starter $14/seat/mo ($13 annual, 10% off), 4,000 credits (~4,000 images / ~50 videos); Plus $34 ($27 annual, 20% off), 12,000 credits (~150 videos); Pro $56 ($44 annual, 22% off), 24,000 credits (~300 videos), 'Most Popular'; Wonder $240 ($175 annual, 27% off), 106,000 credits (~1,300 videos), 'Best Value'[1]—

Decided by the published USD price rows (lower wins; a split between monthly and annual billing is a tie).

Credit system

Depends
Credit system: AIContentDrop vs OpenArt (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropOpenArtLeader
Credits on the cheapest paid plan150 (Starter)[2]4,000 (Starter)[1]—
How credits workMonthly credit allotments per plan with effective per-credit rates shown (Starter $0.127, Professional $0.109, Ultra $0.099, Business $0.085 per credit). Credit top-ups from $5; top-up credits never expire. Per-model credit costs are not published on the pricing page.[2]Every plan has a monthly credit balance; each generation costs credits based on the model and the length/size of the output, and the interface shows the credit cost before running. Per-model credit prices are not published on the pricing/help pages. Failed generations are usually refunded automatically.[5]—
Unused creditsTop-up credits never expire (pricing page). Terms: unused credits are forfeited upon account cancellation or cessation of services, and promotional credits may expire as specified on issuance. Whether unused monthly plan credits roll over month-to-month is not stated.[2]Monthly plan credits do NOT roll over — they reset each month (on the billing anchor date for yearly subscriptions, or after payment for monthly plans). Unused add-on credits (purchased above the monthly plan credits) DO roll over to the next month.[5]—

No objective “better” on these rows, or not enough comparable public data: it depends on what you need.

Models available

Depends
Models available: AIContentDrop vs OpenArt (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropOpenArtLeader
Video models named by the vendorSeedance 2.5, Minimax H3, Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1, Sora 2, Seedance 2.0, Wan 3.0, Nano Banana Pro, Nano Banana 2, ChatGPT Image 2.0 and many more[7]. Sora 2 can no longer be generated, because OpenAI shut the Sora API down on 2026-09-24 (see our Sora status page).Video models named on vendor pages: Seedance 2.5, Seedance 2.0 (and Seedance 2.0 Fast), Kling 3.0 (Kling 3 Omni), Veo 3.1, Sora 2, Wan 2.7, LTX-2.3, PixVerse (V6), Gemini Omni Flash, Happy Horse, Grok Imagine (1.5), Hailuo 2.3. Pricing page: 'Access to 100+ premium image, video, and audio models'.[4]—

No objective “better” on these rows, or not enough comparable public data: it depends on what you need.

Model variety

Winner: AIContentDrop
Model variety: AIContentDrop vs OpenArt (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropOpenArtLeader
Model variety (what the platform publishes)50+ AI models included on every plan (vendor-published count)[7]12 video models named on its pages; no separate video+image total published[4]AIContentDrop

AIContentDrop publishes its own model count (50+ AI models on every plan); the named-model figures on the other side are floors from the vendor's own pages, not published totals. Counts that bundle audio, music or LLM models are not comparable and are not used.

Resolution and duration

Depends
Resolution and duration: AIContentDrop vs OpenArt (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropOpenArtLeader
Max output resolution4K on Ultra and Business plans; Starter 720p; Professional 1080p; free tier 720p. (Ultra/Business)[2]Up to 4K on many models; 1080p HD is the standard default[4]—
Max clip lengthLongest duration named on the site: '15s clips at 720p · included' (Business plan feature line). No official maximum clip duration is stated. (Business)[2]Clips usually up to 15 seconds (20 s on LTX 2.3, 30 s on Seedance 2.5); One Click Story feature can generate up to 60 seconds[4]—
WatermarkNo public dataAll paid plans are listed as 'Watermark-free' on the pricing page; the video generator page says videos export without a watermark on paid plans. Help center indicates users can toggle watermarks off during download.[4]—

No objective “better” on these rows, or not enough comparable public data: it depends on what you need.

Free tier

Depends
Free tier: AIContentDrop vs OpenArt (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropOpenArtLeader
Free tierFree tier: 10 credits, no card required, access to all AI models at 720p. (Free)[2]New accounts automatically receive a set of free signup credits; the exact amount is not stated on the fetched pages. The video generator page markets OpenArt as free to start. (Free)[5]—

No objective “better” on these rows, or not enough comparable public data: it depends on what you need.

Commercial use

Winner: AIContentDrop
Commercial use: AIContentDrop vs OpenArt (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropOpenArtLeader
Commercial useTerms of Service: outputs may be used commercially on any plan; the company claims no ownership of inputs or outputs and states no restriction on commercial use. No per-plan commercial-rights distinction is published.[3]Pricing page lists 'Commercial use rights' as a feature of Plus, Pro and Wonder plans (not listed on Starter). Help center states commercial use of generations is permitted and OpenArt does not claim rights to generated images, with attribution to OpenArt and/or the human artist when applicable. (Plus / Pro / Wonder)[1]—

AIContentDrop's Terms put no restriction on commercial use of outputs on any plan[3]; OpenArt lists 'Commercial use rights' as a feature of Plus, Pro and Wonder, not of Starter[1].

API

Depends
API: AIContentDrop vs OpenArt (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropOpenArtLeader
Public APIPricing page lists 'Google Ads API + REST API' as a plan feature; Terms reference API rate/file-size limits the company may impose. No public API documentation or API pricing page: aicontentdrop.com/api returns HTTP 401 (login required). API billing method not published.[2]Help center states there is no public API currently. OpenArt does offer an official MCP server (https://mcp.openart.ai/mcp, works with Claude/ChatGPT/Cursor) and a CLI (macOS/Linux/Windows); both bill against the same account credit balance as the web app — no separate API pricing. (MCP + CLI)[6]—

No objective “better” on these rows, or not enough comparable public data: it depends on what you need.

Team features

Depends
Team features: AIContentDrop vs OpenArt (check dates per source in the Evidence list)
ItemAIContentDropOpenArtLeader
Team featuresPricing page lists 'Team Workspaces, SSO + audit logs' and states 'No per-seat fees'. Seat counts per plan are not published; Terms of Service do not mention team accounts or seat licenses.[2]Plans are priced per seat ('/Seat/mo'). Help center describes a Team Plan with centralized billing and shared assets/models, versus individual seats which cannot collaborate or share content. Wonder plan includes priority support.[5]—

No objective “better” on these rows, or not enough comparable public data: it depends on what you need.

Where each platform leads

Where AIContentDrop leads

Rights on every plan, flat team pricing, non-expiring top-ups. Commercial use of outputs is unrestricted on every AIContentDrop plan under its Terms[3], where OpenArt reserves the 'Commercial use rights' feature line for Plus, Pro and Wonder[1]. OpenArt prices every plan per seat[1], while our credit and top-up pricing lists Team Workspaces and SSO with no per-seat fees[2]. And top-ups from $5 never expire[2] — a real difference from OpenArt's monthly reset[5].

Where OpenArt leads

Price, published specs and agent access. Starter at $14 per seat undercuts our $19 entry, and the Wonder tier's 106,000 credits — about 1,300 videos by OpenArt's own estimate — has no published AIContentDrop equivalent[1]. OpenArt documents its duration and resolution ceilings in plain numbers[4], where AIContentDrop leaves the maximum clip length unstated[2]. And while OpenArt's help center says there is no public API today, it ships an official MCP server and a CLI that spend the same account credits[6] — more than AIContentDrop publishes about its own login-walled API[2]. If you prompt Kling 3.0 on either platform, our Kling 3.0 motion-JSON prompting notes transfer directly.

Which should you choose?

Pick AIContentDrop if…

commercial rights on the cheapest plan matter to you — AIContentDrop's Terms allow commercial use on every tier[3] — or your team is growing and you want workspace pricing without per-seat fees, with top-ups that never expire[2].

Pick OpenArt if…

you want the lower seat price and bigger published credit counts — $14/seat with 4,000 credits at entry[1] — plus documented 4K output and clip lengths up to 30 seconds on Seedance 2.5[4].

Frequently asked questions

Is OpenArt cheaper than AIContentDrop?

On monthly sticker price, yes: $14 against $19 at entry, $34 against $49 at the next tier[1][2]. On annual billing the entry gap nearly closes: $13 a month against $14[1][2]. Whether OpenArt is cheaper per finished video depends on per-model credit costs that neither platform publishes.

Can I sell videos made on OpenArt's Starter plan?

OpenArt's pricing page lists 'Commercial use rights' on Plus, Pro and Wonder but not on Starter, while its own help text says generations may be used commercially with attribution to OpenArt and/or the human artist when applicable[1]. Read both before relying on Starter output for paid work. AIContentDrop's Terms put no commercial restriction on any plan[3].

Which platform supports longer clips?

OpenArt documents clips usually up to 15 seconds, 20 on LTX 2.3 and 30 on Seedance 2.5, with One Click Story output up to 60 seconds[4]. AIContentDrop also carries Seedance 2.5 but publishes no official maximum clip duration; the longest clip line on its pricing page is 15 seconds at 720p on the Business plan[2].

Does either platform have an API?

OpenArt's help center says there is currently no public API, but it offers an official MCP server and a CLI, both billed from the same credit balance as the web app[6]. AIContentDrop lists a REST API as a plan feature; its API docs require a login and no public API pricing exists[2].

What do you get for free on each?

AIContentDrop gives 10 free credits with no card required and access to all models at 720p[2]. OpenArt grants new accounts signup credits automatically but does not state the amount on the pages we could read[5].

Evidence

AIContentDrop's figures come only from aicontentdrop.com. Only official sources are cited: vendor pages, and leaderboard publishers for their own rankings. Anything we could not find on such a page is shown as “No public data”.

  1. OpenArt — Pricing — OpenArt. openart.ai/pricing. Checked 2026-10-07
  2. AIContentDrop — Pricing — AIContentDrop. aicontentdrop.com/pricing. Checked 2026-10-07
  3. AIContentDrop — Terms of Service — AIContentDrop. aicontentdrop.com/terms. Checked 2026-10-07
  4. OpenArt — AI Video Generator — OpenArt. openart.ai/ai-video-generator. Checked 2026-10-07
  5. OpenArt — Help Center — OpenArt. openart.ai/help. Checked 2026-10-07
  6. OpenArt — MCP & CLI — OpenArt. openart.ai/mcp. Checked 2026-10-07
  7. AIContentDrop — Home — AIContentDrop. aicontentdrop.com. Checked 2026-10-07